School of Liberal Studies and Education

About SLSE

Programs offered under Liberal Studies are Bachelor of Arts (Journalism & Mass Communication), Bachelor of Science (BSc), Integrated BSc-MSc-Biomedical Science, Master of Science (Chemistry/Life Science) and Master of Social Work (MSW). Under Teacher Education programs offered are: Bachelor of Education (BEd), Master of Education (MEd), Post graduate Diploma in Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE) and PhD (Education).

Well-known for its programs in teacher education which are NCTE approved, the School has a well-earned reputation in the field of teacher education due to its high quality curriculum, practice teaching and faculty research. The university, which has its roots in top quality schools, is well connected with the local education community and ensures that the knowledge and skills essential for a modern day teacher are adequately developed through its courses and successfully applied to the needs of schools and society. BEd has an excellent record (100%) in placement over the last eleven years.


BA-Journalism & Mass Comm

Bachelor of Education

BSW-MSW Dual Degree

Enquire Now

Please fill up the form below and our advisors will get in touch you. For admission enquiry call us on +91-9737071700,01