

## PhD School wise supervisor/guide, vacancies for PhD-Scholars For Admissions Intake Spring 2024-25

Sr . No.	Ph.D. Supervisor	Domain	No. of Vacant Seats
	•	School of Business and Law (SBL)	
1	Dr. Hitesh Bhatia	Economics, Banking, International Business	02
2	Dr. Sujatha Patil	Commercial Law	02
3	Dr. Anupama Dave	Marketing, Branding, Consumer Behaviour	02
4	Dr. Priyanka Behrani	OB, HR, Psychology	NIL
5	Dr. Neha Chawla	Entrepreneurship	02
6	Dr. Rabichandra Singh Elangbam	Economics, Labour economics, Growth and Development Economics	02
7	Dr. Niyati Patel	HRM, HR Analytics	02
	Sch	ool of Engineering and Technology (SET)	
1	Dr. Amarish Badgujar	Cryogenics, Thermal Engineering, Refrigeration, HVAC, Renewable Energy, Energy Conservation	04
2	Dr. Hiral Parikh	FRP Composite Materials, FRP composite manufacturing, Tribology, Functionally Graded Materials, Bio composite Materials, 3D printing of Composite material	01
3	Dr. Payal Desai	Finite Element Analysis, Numerical modelling of plates and shell structure, computational solid mechanics, structural engineering, sandwich composite materials	01
4	Dr. Saloni Pandya	Suction and collapse response of unsaturated soils, Soil structure interaction, Mechanical Characterization of soils, Sustainable materials in soil stabilization, Saline soil characterization and improvement	02
5	Dr. Shweta Dour	Communication Networks, Image Processing, Computer vision, Deep Learning	01
6	Dr Umme Salma M. Pirzada	Machine Learning, Neuro fuzzy control	01
7	Dr. Ashish Jani	Computer Vision, IOT, block chain, deep learning	02
8	Dr. Sandeep Vasant	Problem Solving in Operations and Decision Science, Health Care and Education using Artificial Intelligence	NIL
9	Dr. Prakruti Shah	Microgrid, Smartgrid, Electric Vehicle, Renewable Energy Sources and Grid Integration, Power System, Battery Energy Storage System	02
10	Dr. Viren Parikh	Solid State Welding, Solid State Processing, Manufacturing of Metal Matrix Composite, Advance Welding Processes	02
11	Dr. Dipali Pandya	Advance manufacturing processes, Advance welding processes, Microwave processing	02

		School of Science (SoS)	
1	Dr. Elizabeth Robin	Pharmacognosy, Phytochemistry, Taxonomy of Medicinal Plants	01
2	Dr. Darshee Baxi	Metabolic Endocrinology, Circardian biology, Cancer and disease Biology, Phytotherapeutics and traditional medicine, Stress physiology, Reproductive biology	01
3	Dr. Monisha Kottayi	Plant defense, Plant tissue culture, Plant breeding, Mutation studies for inducing disease resistance and Plant Genetics, Cytology.	02
4	Dr. Krutika Abhyankar	Animal Physiology, Endocrinology, phytomedicine, Disease Biology, Nutrition Biochemistry	02
5	Dr. Ankita Doshi	Life Sciences (Zoology, Biochemistry, Microbiology, Biotechnology)	03
6	Dr. Lipi Buch	Cellular and Molecular Neurobiology, Cancer Biology	NIL
7	Dr. Sandeep Patil	Colloid and Interface Science, Micro-emulsions, Surfactants, Mixed Surfactant Systems and their applications. Physical Chemistry	02
8	Dr. Sumit Bhawal	Polymer and Colloid Science, Organic/Material Synthesis, Medicinal and Green Chemistry	02
9	Dr. Amit Patwa	Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Nucleic Acid Chemistry, Supramolecular Chemistry, Bio-conjugate Chemistry and their applications,	02
10	Dr. Denni Mammen	Phytochemistry, Method Development and Validation.	NIL
11	Dr. Brijesh Shah	Ion exchangers, Material Science, Catalysis, Hybrid Materials, Fabrication of Members based on Metal Phosphates and Phosphonates	02
12	Dr. Parth Pandya	Life Sciences (Zoology, Biochemistry, Microbiology, Biotechnology)	NIL
13	Dr. Tejal K. Gajaria	Life Sciences (Marine macroalgae, Microalgae, Biopolymers, Gut-microbiome, Prebiotics)	04
14	Dr. Dharmesh Varade	Surfactants, Nanoscience, Soft Matter, Colloids	01
15	Dr. Gaurav Parashar	Biomedical Science and Life Sciences (Genetics, Biotechnology and Biochemistry)	04
16	Dr. Jeetendra Salunke	Organic Chemistry, Heterogeneous Catalysis, Green Chemistry, Mixed Metal Oxides, Nano Catalysis	02
17	Dr. Jagruti Rathod	Life Science (Zoology, Wetland Ecology, Avian biology, Biodiversity)	02
18	Dr. Pallavi Ghalsasi	Physics Education	01
	Scho	ol of Liberal Studies and Education (SLSE)	
1	Dr. Javed Khatri	Journalism and Mass Communication	NIL
2	Dr. Jigar Shah	Journalism and Mass Communication	NIL
3	Dr. Vandana Talegaonkar	Education	NIL
4	Dr. Rishi Raj Balwaria	Education	NIL

Note : Candidates can apply only on basis of domain and guideship availability as mentioned in above table.